Skip to main content

Geoffrey Van Haeren

Advisory Board Member

Geoffrey joined Cybage as a member of the Advisory Board in September 2023. An accomplished operations, product, and engineering leader, he is renowned for building technology companies through innovation and fostering sustainable growth.

His expertise encompasses a wide range of domains with a particular focus on two crucial sectors: direct-to-consumer (D2C) and business-to-business (B2B) e-commerce. Over the past 20 years, Geoffrey has held several pivotal leadership positions, including CTO and Technology leadership roles for DTC and B2B Saas companies; most recently taking up the President role at Nogin. In these roles, he was responsible for defining the technology vision and leading diverse teams across various geographic locations. With a strong focus on product-led growth, high-scale software, and SaaS systems, he has consistently delivered exceptional results in the fast-paced world of e-commerce and digital marketing.

Geoffrey has been a pioneer in e-commerce, spearheading the inception of one of the earliest online-only retailers to achieve a billion-dollar valuation in 1998, His entrepreneurial journey led him through a series of ventures where he either founded or revolutionized businesses. His extensive expertise includes collaborating with strategic partners, private equity firms, and acquiring distressed assets.

Geoffrey and his partner earned the prestigious Octane Award for their innovative business concept, which he successfully turned into a reality. His leadership philosophy places a strong emphasis on humility and transparency. His professional journey is characterized by a consistent history of steering companies toward sustainable growth, underscored by his deep understanding of market dynamics and trends.

All Board Members

Arun Nathani
Arun Nathani
CEO & Managing Director
Arun is the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Cybage Software. Cybage is a data…
Gopikrishnan Konnanath - President & Advsiory Board Member - Cybage Software
Gopikrishnan Konnanath
President & Advisory Board Member
Gopikrishnan Konnanath assumed the role of Advisory Board Member at Cybage in May 2024. Having…
Greg Butterfield - Advisory Board Member - Cybage Software
Greg Butterfield
Advisory Board Member
In June 2018, Greg commenced his tenure on Cybage’s Board of Directors; however, by September 2023…
Ritu Nathani - Head Cybage Foundation (Cybage Asha & Cybage Khushboo) & Board of Director Cybage Software
Ritu Nathani
Head Cybage Foundation & Board of Director
Ritu Nathani, in her role as the Head of Cybage Foundation’s two CSR arms - CybageAsha and…